Incumbents Rule the Day in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School Board Race

In spite of a rough year, it appears that four incumbent school board members have kept their seats.

It looks like business as usual at ISD 191: All four incumbents took top percentages in yesterday's election, in spite of a months of blowback over the Tania Chance controversy and other flashpoints that have dogged the district over the last six months.

Here are the results:

Four-year Terms

  1. Incumbent Sandra Sweep: 8,866 or 19.2 percent
  2. Incumbent DeeDee Currier: 7,274 or 15.8 percent
  3. Current Chair Ron Hill: 7,137 or 15.5 percent
  4. Steve Dove: 6,388 or 13.9 percent
  5. Mark "Mr. TEAK" Traikoff: 6,101 or 13.2 percent
  6. Mark Korman: 5,206 or 11.3 percent
  7. Seema Pothini: 4,898 or 10.6 percent

Two-year Term

  1. Robert VandenBoom: 6,348 or 36.2 percent
  2. Joshua Mathews: 5,738 or 32.7 percent
  3. Tom McCasey: 5,326 or 30.4 percent


• To see other local results, click here: Burnsville-Savage General Election Results 2012

• To see the results from races around the county, click here: 

• To see state and federal results, click here: 

Erin November 07, 2012 at 04:08 PM
Not happy because it seems as if people just voted for the incumbants because they didn't know who else to vote for.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »